Read my new post on Elephant Journal

 

My newest environmental rant is up…but it’s over at Elephant. If you don’t know about this journal, it’s a hotbed of liberal, environmental & mindfulness thought. (Like my blog, only with more yoga and substantially cooler in so many ways.)

The topic: does righteousness make you intolerant? A flaming moderate speaks her mind.  

I would love for you to read it and let me know what you think.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by The Environmental Goddess on 01/07/2011 at 08:14

    I agree with you that it’s important to stay centered and tolerant to people who have not yet joined the bandwagon. I agree with you that people listen when they feel listened to and we need to be mindful of the fact that there are reasons for which people have not made the same changes in their lives as we might have, be it a lack of knowledge or cultural reasons. If we are hostile toward them, they will see it as yet another reason to dismiss our cause, which is not something we can really afford at this point (the more the merrier!).

    Reply

  2. I’m off to check it out! Congrats on your guest piece! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by karen on 01/07/2011 at 21:39

    Great post….especially since reading comments on your “Cheating, Vegetarianism and ….” post awhile ago, it was great to read all the positive comments on Elephant Journal. You go girl!

    Reply

  4. Thank you all very much for caring about what I say.🙂 It means a lot to me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

